How do I view a Wiki someone has shared with me?  | RIX Media Help Desk

How do I view a Wiki someone has shared with me?

This article will help you access a Wiki that you have been invited to view.  You will not be able to edit this Wiki. 

You will know if you have been invited because you will receive an e-mail similar to the images below. If you are expecting this e-mail but have not received it yet, please check your junk e-mail folder. 

 

New Users

If you are a new user and have never logged into a RIX Wiki before, you will receive an e-mail like the one below:

 

You will receive a username (your e-mail address) and password which you can use to log-in and the view the Wiki that has been shared with you. 

The log-in page is here: https://wiki.rixwiki.org/account/login/

You will now be a user on our system and in future you can use these credentials to view any Wikis you are invited to. 

We recommend that you change your password to something more memorable after your first log in.  To learn how to do this view the step by step guide here

 

Existing Users

If you have logged in to a RIX Wiki before, or have been invited to view a Wiki before, you will receive an email that looks like the one below. 

Example of e-mail sent to an existing RIX Wiki user. 
 

The e-mail prompts you to log in to your Wiki account with your usual username and password. Your username is likely to be your email address.  

If you have forgotten your username or password, you can reset it by following this step by step guide here 

 

Viewing Wikis 

Once you have logged in to your Wiki account, you should be directed to the invites page where you can view any Wikis you have been invited to. 

 

If not, follow the instructions below to get there.

 

1.  

Click the dashboard button in the top right corner

                             

 

 

2.  

This will take you to the dashboard page.  You can select invites from the tab on the left. 

 

3.

Click the eye to view any Wikis in this list  

 
Remember: The Wiki owner owns the content and can stop sharing a Wiki with you at any time.